Bugged account, cannot log

Got issues? Let us know here.

Bugged account, cannot log

Postby venus » 15 Jul 2020 17:22

i think my accounts are somehow bugged and got stuck on 5.8, since the switch button between 7.x-5.8 disappeared i can't switch my account back to 7.x because last time i logged in my account it was 5.8 as far as i remember so it might be the reason.
> https://gyazo.com/a5b5254d0a537d3eca4b097d429a0773
Here is how it looks like.
Yeah i updated my client to 7.5 and can play on retail but on notaion can't.
venus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2019 17:59
Character: Ryn

Re: Bugged account, cannot log

Postby Harboe » 15 Jul 2020 17:57

It's not possible to be bugged since the 5.8 server has been shut down and I performed a "reset" on all the accounts that were set to play on the 5.8 server.

You've probably made a copy of your client back in 7.2 for Not Aion. So now you have a retail 7.5 client and an outdated 7.2 client. Not Aion supports the retail 7.5 client. So use that and it will work.
User avatar
Harboe
Founder
 
Posts: 8413
Joined: 17 Mar 2011 16:09
Character: Harbkind

Re: Bugged account, cannot log

Postby venus » 15 Jul 2020 19:09

well i'm pretty sure notaion launcher is in the retail 7.5 folder, it's not a copy of 7.2
https://gyazo.com/1fcb80c6651b12f222bd102637b9df94
venus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2019 17:59
Character: Ryn

Re: Bugged account, cannot log

Postby Harboe » 15 Jul 2020 19:17

That's a very valid point you're making. Perhaps it could be a firewall issue?
User avatar
Harboe
Founder
 
Posts: 8413
Joined: 17 Mar 2011 16:09
Character: Harbkind

Re: Bugged account, cannot log

Postby venus » 15 Jul 2020 19:33

i only have the the firewall program which came with windows 10 itself and i don't think it's sensible to turn it off just for notaion, i don't have any firewall program other than that so i'm stuck tbh, dunno
venus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2019 17:59
Character: Ryn

Re: Bugged account, cannot log

Postby venus » 16 Jul 2020 20:42

https://gyazo.com/2897ae2bc52d6581a48d8b9bd7b103a7
now this is happening but on the last screenshot that i sent it's obviously in my aion folder i dont get that XD

note: https://gyazo.com/76f2f7f949f564fdf1a58e471924e9d5
i can log and play 7.5 retail without any problems soo
venus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jun 2019 17:59
Character: Ryn


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests