[Guide] Aion - Enable Smoother Gameplay ~ Higher FPS

If you feel like helping out the new ones.

Re: [Guide] Aion - Enable Smoother Gameplay ~ Higher FPS

Postby msd1982 » 18 Nov 2019 01:00

Gameboy wrote:
Ecto wrote:Bit of a thread necro but I don´t think anyone just posted a system.cfg that be used, so here you go. This is for "still nice looking but fast" 1080p settings. Even after copying the files across you can edit you graphics settings in game if you want them nicer or quicker. System.cfg must be set to read only, systemoptiongraphics.cfg doesn´t need it. It goes in your aion folder, you should see one there already.

Code: Select all
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1kOxxXIZUziczeP4kq8UyVyPK6tZi3aBM



Some changes made, but far from all:

Vegetation animation etc turned off
chat.log and Show FPS enabled by default
Power Saving Mode Disabled (useful for laptop users)
Particles numbers and things like that were limited too


Do we need to run the .bat?




Hi i put all like usay but my mouse was desactivated!! wtf npw how i can tp my old archive... u can post the bat fpor me plz or tellme how i can fix that from the mouse
msd1982
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Nov 2019 00:57
Character: Wija

Re: [Guide] Aion - Enable Smoother Gameplay ~ Higher FPS

Postby panoskiller10 » 20 Jan 2020 03:57

my fps is smoother ofc but..when i open aion from bat directly in game apears things like old event from hero trial on the screen..on normal launchers doesen't appear this..reply me pls 8-) 8-) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
panoskiller10
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Jan 2020 03:53

Re: [Guide] Aion - Enable Smoother Gameplay ~ Higher FPS

Postby Ecto » 05 Feb 2020 12:43

Hi everyone,

I have received a few PMs about this as well. I simply can't provide support on it however. I made these cfg files a long time ago, when my computer wasn't as bad. If you search on google "cry engine system.cfg settings aion" - Maybe playing a little with the keywords you use, you will find the old elitepvpers thread from their forum that I used as well as some other resources.

A person asked me "how do I get the little white dot on the cast bar back?"

I can't answer this question. If you want to change a setting you will need to do it by trial and error. Take a fresh system.cfg and my system.cfg. Add the lines from my system.cfg to the fresh one that you have until you find which one is causing the problem. It can then be deleted from the custom cfg.

One piece of advice that I till give is that max_particples (or whatever it is, i cant remember the exact name) is a very strong setting. If you see this too low, you won't be able to see any sparkling effects or flames (for example the rings of fire in capture points). So be careful with it.


TL:DR - I won't provide any support on these cfg files. You need to solve any problems you have by logical trial and error.
User avatar
Ecto
EU Staff
 
Posts: 773
Joined: 26 Sep 2012 17:08
Character: Ecto

Previous

Return to Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 3 guests